Sign in to follow this  

Get Tired AFTER Riding

I don't know about you guys, but I really only get tired after riding. I'm just pumped with so much adrenaline and excitement, I can't feel any tiredness. I get arm pump after a while, but it tends just to be an annoyance. I've been the most at 6 hours of straight riding trips in the dunes and trails. From Noon to Sun-down.

Anyone else like this?

Do you drink much water? it could be dehydration. Or maybe you're not eating enough. Try eating some fruits and nuts throughout the day.

LOL, I just started riding this fall after a few years of watching/supporting my kids.

I feel the same way, riding for me is like "Coke", I can still only put a couple of laps in, but I am just freaking pumped when I am on the track.

But once it is time to pack and go home, I am done, emotionally and physically finished. It is like coming down off of the high of a drug. The bitch is that we have at min 2 hours to drive home from the closest track. My son will be able to drive next year so we are all set I will drive to the practice and he will have to drive home if I ride.:smirk:

Enter an Enduro...report back :smirk:

My first few enduros were pretty hard, but the last few years, i've been able to ride pretty aggressively right up to the end, even in national events, or isde qualifiers (2-days).

I really really like riding, so it doesn't really fell that hard until I either stop, or reach total exhaustion.

My first few enduros were pretty hard, but the last few years, i've been able to ride pretty aggressively right up to the end, even in national events, or isde qualifiers (2-days).

I really really like riding, so it doesn't really fell that hard until I either stop, or reach total exhaustion.

You're not the average rider, and you know it. Exceptions prove the rule :smirk: