looking for some help/input on bars and selection

i'm not sure if this has been covered before but this is my first time ever messing with handle bars. in the past i have always just adjusted to and rode the bike the way i have bought it. this is no longer working for me.

while standing up it is very uncomfortable for me to ride especially after a couple of hours in the saddle. i am very bent over while standing.

i tried reviewing bike specifications from 07 online to find the pro taper "contour" bend/ height that comes on a stock 450 w/no luck with that so i proceeded to the pro taper site. from what i can tell:

stock is a yz hi width800mm, height 84, pull back 52

if this is not true please let me know.

which brings me to my next question

are all contour bars the same diameter where the bar clamps mount to the bars at?

next

i was looking at windham bars or the kx hi i'm 6'3".

windhams are 800/99/54

ks hi's are 800/106/56

what are you guys using that are similar in height to me? would the kx hi bars be way to much or not?

i ride the woods tight stuff, open roads and the dunes.

also the higher the bar would you want more of a pull back like say in the 60mm range?

thanks for all your help i just wanna be sure before i dump some money into a bar and not have it feel right or be way off from what i want.

:smirk:

edit: one more thing are the stock bars platinum grey or silver?

Edited by STROKEDIESEL

I am 6' 2" and used to run the Pastrana FMX bars because they were the tallest available. The height was nice but the pullback and sweep was too weird for me...they were angled back and up too much and put my hands/wrist in a strange position.

On Gray's recommendation I tried the Windham bend bars and fell in love. Not quite as tall as the Pastrana FMX but the angle and sweep was much better for me.