First Race- Huntington Arenacross

Ive been reading the forums for a while. and even made a couple posts here and there. but its time i start asking for some specific advice.

Little about me:

Im 18, and my first race is coming up Feb. 13th. Its a very tight arenacross track. I ride an 01 CR 250. yeah. im a smoker.

anyways. ive been riding since Ive been about 9 years old. rode trails. have plenty of bike control and etc, but my track skills arent where they need to be.

Ive recently build a very small track to practice. yesterday i started making some whoops to try, but due to weather, still not finished. Ive also got about a 20-25 foot tabletop.

My main worry, is jumping. other than random rocks and ledges while trailriding, i havent really doubled anything. Ive hit step ups and stuff, but nothing tight like arenax.

if weather permits, Im going to make a small double on my practice track. a put in as many laps as possible.

whats your guys opinion? I'll take all the advice you can give me.

Sounds like you got the skills. How long you been on that bike, how well do you know it?

ive been riding this bike since around 02-03 in that area. i didnt ride a whole lot back in those days, but since around 06 ive been on it hard.

also, im thinking of entering the 2 stroke class. but theres also a 450 C class. which would be better? i think the 2 stroke class is open to pros and all, but the 450 class would have more power.

oh, and i doubt im gonna try the finish line jump, but other than that, the track layout doesnt seem so bad.

all other advice is appreciated. thanks guys.