Sign in to follow this  

Wisconsin Fond du Lac, WI. Area Riders?

Any on or offroad riders in the Fond du Lac area? I am looking for other to ride with...too many trips by myself these days. I would really like to get my DRZ400 offroad more than I do now, but I am new to offroad riding and don't know where to go around here.

Tony

Check out RPAOFFROAD.COM they hold alot of race's in your area and they just added a trail rider class (for people that just want to go out and have fun riding). Its $20 dollars to enter. It's also a good way to meet other people that ride.

Fond du Lac is about 2 hours from where I'll be in Illinois (north chicago). If you find some trails to ride up that way, let me know!!

aj

What about street only riding? Boo...bad Tony I know, but I like to get my Buell out for at least a few miles each season too. Works well on gravel/fire roads though!

aj - there doesn't seem to be much around here. I know there is one good riding park in King, WI. (middle of the state) called Dyracuse, but that might be too far for you.

Thanks K131, I may hit you up for those secret riding spots in the near future.

Tony

I'm in appleton a lil north of you but I keep my drzsm on the street, offroad is for the yfz race quad

See what I get for not checking in here very often? Seeing as I live in FDL myself, I can assure you there is little to no off-road riding near the area. However! The Wisconsin Dual Sport Riders have their meetings at Rolling Meadows in town, and their communications officer lives in town as well (me). Luckily, the AMA District 16 Ref lives in town as well (also me). I guess I should mention that one of the Wisconsin Off Highway Motorcycle Association members at large also lives in town......See a trend?