Sign in to follow this  

crf80/100 ideas

the more i think about it i think one of these bigger minis would fit me better.tell me if this is possible.i know in the crf70 pit bike section that guys are swapping cfr/xr 100/80 front ends so im wondering if i could swap a set of gpx forks from a pitster/piranha/ssr ect on a crf100/80 an run 14/12 inch wheel combo an have a mix bigger mini pit bike for goofing on.if this has be done i would like to see some pics even if its just the 14/12 in wheels.

bare with im new to all this an dont know much about the pit bike racing an stuff.would you be able to race this in the pit bike class for the 14/12 wheel class cause its not realy a cradle frame or do the rules go by the horizontal motors.still thinking outside the box here but maybe ktm65 front end or kx 65 or 60 front end.plus maybe a kx65 rear end could be fab up.just thinking here so give me some thoughts on it.

thanks

Kawie

I chased KTM 65 SX front end parts on ebay for about a year, before I cried uncle. Untouchable- with out deep pockets!

I personally have fitted a KX 65 swing-arm, shock and linkage on to a 100..http://www.thumpertalk.com/forum/showthread.php?t=842861&highlight=xr+100

RDL428 has put together a TOTALY INSANE 100 with a aftermarket fork set. Can be seen here http://www.thumpertalk.com/forum/showthread.php?t=753978&highlight=

Here is a pic- I saved from a fellow TT member 14/12" 100 build, I apologies for not remembering his user name.

P1080754-1.jpg

Hope this helps

Good Luck with your build, And We need plenty of pics!

gman255 what kind of mods did you have to do to fit the 65 swinger to frame,and linkage too was it pretty much a bolt on deal.how much shorter is the 65 swing than a crf80 swinger.

you are the man im not much of an old school guy but you pulled it off an ive changed my thinking on that.sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet

Kawie

Thanks Kawie,