Sign in to follow this  

Ohlins TTX vs Revalved KYB

I sent my 09 crf450 suspension and stock stabilizer to Enzo to have them work on it. After reciving the suspension back it was greatly improved but there were still major issues. At high speed the front end had terrible head shake, it was a bit harsh on big hits and the front end wouldnt hold its line in the corners. I spent 3 weeks trying to get it dialed in but at best the problems were only slightly improved but not solved. I am strongly considering buying Ohlin TTX cartridge and shock but I am nervous about getting it dialed in. Everyone raves about the Ohlins setup when its dialed but there are also a lot of people who dont like it because they arent the best with the clickers. Im no expert and am afraid I will spend $2,000 on suspension that I cant get dialed in properly. Can those who have experience with the TTX please chime in on what it took to get their suspesnion dialed?

You need to send it back to Enzo first, you have paid once you should not pay again, work with them and i am sure they will try harder to get it right.

I just got a set to test with and only have a hour or so on stock valving and can definitely say that the it gives confidence to the rider. Once I got the Front and rear balanced the turns were a blast(still going to play with different sag settings).

I certainly hope you get a lot of response

It's cool stuff. :banana:

Like Marcus said.... I would probably send your current stuff back in sense you have already paid for it. If you hadn't already had this work done and had the means financially, I would definitely look at TTX.

Hello,

Some questions :banana:

Sag is correct?

You have the correct springs for your weigth?

Have you played with forks deep in the triple clamps and with fork clickers and stabilizer?

Already talked with someone at Enzo´s about it?

And for last what´s your level of experience?