First Ride on 300XC-W

2010 300XC-W

165 MJ

35 PJ

JD Red 3rd

AS -1.5

Red PV spring

FMF Q Stealth sparky

The world really is perfect:thumbsup: Pinch flatted the rear tire though:lol::banana: It likes to go fast:ride: Vastly exceeds all expectations in every way. Massively impressed is an understatement. That's the first 60 miles and I believe it can only get better.

Edited by cubera

Welcome to the 300 club there isn't another bike that comes close. I have been ridding 300s for 10 years and they just get better and better.

I'll tell you the truth, Fred. My only regret is not getting on one of these phenominal machines years ago. Unbelievable! Bone stock suspension with standard settings too and I'm #220 in gear! I was deliberately easy on it today not knowing what to expect and it being new but right now I don't think it needs anything touched suspension or motor wise except maybe a bit taller gearing. I don't have my stabilizer swapped over yet and was a little worried about it. It does perfectly fine without the stabilizer. Hands down the easiest to ride most fun bike imaginable. I was also worried about it being down on power compared to the 450F's I ride but it's got plenty of usable power everywhere from off idle to full twist.:banana::lol:

get proper springs and you will be equally impressed.

What's cool is that no matter which KTM 2 stroke you get on, the same feeling abounds. :banana:

Welcome cubera!

When I rode this 2-stroke for the 1st time........... I thought......... :lol::shocked: I HAVE TO BUY THIS BIKE! :banana:

Now I'll agree, the new ones are even better. Stop better, turn better, have better suspension, but the one thing that remains the same............. the motor. The motor pulls exactly the same. It's hard to improve upon perfection.

Congrats on the new Ride!!!!