Get that dancing monkey off your back! Read more... ×
Sign in to follow this  

Finally Finished my DRZ400SM build .. wanted to give thanks ..

Well today I FINALLY finished my 09DRZ400SM build.

I bought the bike a few months ago, and came into this project as a complete NEWBIE (in terms of this bike anyway). I also own a CRF450R and my wife owns a CRF150R, so while I had a pretty good idea over some of the basic essentials in terms of MODS (and basic mechanical workings ... albeit on different bikes), but I really did not know what to expect with the DRZ.

When I get around to it, I'll put together a post on a newbie's experiences building up a DRZ400 .. and the things i have learned on the way.

First and foremost, I just wanted to thank everybody for your advice along the way. Even if I did not post the question, the "Search" function and the WEALTH of information in this forum really helped me a lot.

In particular I want to extend a special thanks to 3 people:

1) Eddie .. the time and effort you put forth in the DRZ400 forum is commendable. A huge thanks for all the advice :lol: (even if I might have been a pain at times)

2) Forrest at WheelingCycleSupply - WOW ... you ROCK guy !! Thanks for all the excellent service and parts ! :banana:

3) Dave at MRD - all my bikes have MRD pipes, and the DRZ is no different. Thanks for creating the "custom" can (shorter than normal).:banana:

Now all that is needed if for me to write my learners, and hit the road.

Also have a full set of dirt wheels to build up ...

Cannot wait to ride :banana:

P1010521.jpg

P1010526.jpg

How does the shorty MRD sound compared to the normal length? The bike looks very nice by the way.

When I get around to it, I'll put together a post on a newbie's experiences building up a DRZ400 .. and the things i have learned on the way

Hope you really do :banana: