Sign in to follow this  

HUSKY>>>>MX and Desert

Just a small rant!

TT Member since 2002, Husky owner since 2006. 2006 TC 450 current.

I'm a lurker on the TT, always looking for insight and info, maintenance tips, upgrades, or the latest mods. I got to say I'm disappointed.

When I was in the Yamaha camp (2003, 04, 05), the threads were always relevant to my riding situation and technology. Now in the Husky forum it has been consistently focused on duel-sport, the TE lineup. Yes members have posted on the "wins" of the "TXC", and "TC" line up, but little has really pushed this MX niche in the market. Always a fan, but I am hoping that Husky can break the current stereotype of plates and blinkers, a represent REAL MX/Desert bikes in the USA. I have been racing locally in So Cal for 15 years and Husky went from novelty, to interest, to contender in that period. Before that it was a legend. Now I log onto TT for the last year and its' the same "TE" this, and "SMR" that, and it's not my cup of tea. Now facing to change bikes for "MY" type of So Cal MX track and Desert riding, and not really sure if Husky can fit the bill to the FI, readably available Jap bikes that perform with ease.

Anyone out in Husky-land that can really provide local MX race results, mods, and tips, that can peak a rec/racers MX/desert interest????

as far as mx goes...not my cup of tea. as far as desert goes, my TE 510 RIPS. if you ride desert or any trails in CA, you know that a plate is quickly becoming a neccesity...i would say that has led to the popularity of the TE line. I still have my KX 500 in the stable, but when i chose a new bike to buy, it was absurd NOT to get a model that allowed me to have a plate....p.s....my plated bike NEVER touches asphalt

I agree, too much old timer dual sport stuff. Need a fresh group for better perspective and staying power. I ride MX/Desert so I know what you are talking about. Too much off topic stuff in here too.