Sign in to follow this  

any vertically challenged wr 250 riders in here?

Well I posted a similar thread in the "what bike should I get" thread, but I have not got the responses I been looking for, although I have gotten several, I do appreciate those. As the thread states, looking for some vertically challenged riders.

I have been riding since 1976, just got back into the dirt bike scene last summer. I currently ride a 06 Honda CRF 150 F, love the bike looking for a little more.

I'm 5'3" 160 lbs, 47 years old, and would like to get a wr, but seat height is a serious issue ie: in seam issues. I have researched the Yamalink and the sag adjustment, shaving the seat. I have a great opportunity to purchase a 09 for $4900.00, yea I know hard to believe but it's true. Has anybody here around my height, weight done some of these mods with great success??

I'm not gonna drop 5 bills and spend more to have the suspension re-worked to fit the in seam. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Dennis

here's my info about my Yamalink

http://plushpuppymx.blogspot.com/2010/02/yamalink-review.html

after having ridden on it and the shaved seat for almost two years now, I would say the only thing would be I would wait to shave the seat until after I put the link on and the sag and rode it a bit. I think I could do good now with half of what my seat is shaved(you can see in the pic in my link how shaved it is). Although when I'm up by the gas cap/attack postion I'm up on the original height of the seat(sorry that sounded so convoluted).

I am about 5'4.5", LOVE the link! also you are the right weight for the bike with it's stock springs, etc, so no need to change that :banana: