any of you boys rebuild rear shocks?

I'm looking to get the shock rebuilt for my '99 yz. I can rebuild it myself, but I don't have the nitrogen or access to it (other than the dry ice fiascal). I know I can bring it to one of many dealers around the cities, but I'd rather give my money to someone who actually respects bikes and doesn't use cheap seals and oil and charges me dealer costs+ forgery factory parts.

I've learned that most dealers can't be trusted, especially when they are trying to scrape by in this economy. Dishonesty seems to be the new commodity these days.

I'm no pro racer, but a simple trail/hare scramble rider.

So who here can help a guy out? I would very much appreciate it, Thank you.👍

I charge mine at work, but I know other guys that take it to a shop just to charge it for a small fee after they have done there own work. I think moto power productions has the best how to video.

http://www.motopowervideo.com/Yamaha.html There have been many suspension posts of good shops in the archives, here's just a couple of those posts.

https://thumpertalk.com/forum/showthread.php?t=460371&highlight=suspension+shops

https://thumpertalk.com/forum/showthread.php?t=173366&page=2&highlight=suspension+shops

I'm looking to get the shock rebuilt for my '99 yz. I can rebuild it myself, but I don't have the nitrogen or access to it (other than the dry ice fiascal). I know I can bring it to one of many dealers around the cities, but I'd rather give my money to someone who actually respects bikes and doesn't use cheap seals and oil and charges me dealer costs+ forgery factory parts.

I've learned that most dealers can't be trusted, especially when they are trying to scrape by in this economy. Dishonesty seems to be the new commodity these days.

I'm no pro racer, but a simple trail/hare scramble rider.

So who here can help a guy out? I would very much appreciate it, Thank you.👍