mx vs football?

well im am going to be a sophmore in highschool and play football, i started last year and was pretty good (so people say) and i love it but i cant ride much and i couldnt give up football or riding any of you guys play football or have simalar problems?👍

I was pretty good at football as well but racing was my passion. So what i did...was skip all the summer workouts and crap and just raced. When fall came around and the motocross season was wearing down, i played football. I live in michigan, so u cant moto much during the fall. Dont know ur situation tho

hmm im a sophomore in highschool and take it from me. you DO NOT want to stop playing football. I've played football for going on 7 years and i will tell you this, after you stop playing it will be a lot harder to get back into the rhythm of things. i sat out this sophomore year to rehabilitate but it is extremely hard getting back into it. i am not going to spring workouts because i am doing track but i can bench press over 250lbs and squat and deadlift ovet 325. So im doing pretty well for a sophomore. if you can, do both