Sign in to follow this  

Chest protector

I'm new to this and need a chest protector, but don't really know what to get.

First off, does it really make a difference if it's men or womens?

And I have an omega neck brace, so what protector would fit with it?

I also looking for a body protector, I just couldn't decide which one would be better:

A roost guard, or a full body protector, like Dainese Wave.

Some of my friends say first, other say second is the better option for an mx rider.

25078.jpg

30722.jpg

Please disregard my Avatar. Usually speaking to guys on here.

My GF is looking into this right now. She is debating a chest protector or suit. She was looking at the Acerbis Koerta for a suit as it seems to offer a ton of protection and is CE approved. I'm SURE you know, but just in case you don't, keep in mind chest protectors for women are NOT the same as mens protectors. You need one's that have the chest room you need. With respect to the neck brace, they will usually say whether they are neck brace compatible when you look it up on a website. I wear a Thor Impact Rig and it works great. You forget it's on after a couple minutes. I had the 661 Vapor, but sold it due to the uncomfortable kidney belt (or lack thereof).

Please post up what you end up getting and how comfortable it is.

Good luck.

I also looking for a body protector, I just couldn't decide which one would be better:

A roost guard, or a full body protector, like Dainese Wave.

Some of my friends say first, other say second is the better option for an mx rider.

25078.jpg

30722.jpg