Wiseco or JE piston

• Replies 42
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I have ask this not to long ago. I have used them in a 250F with no problems at all. Anyway, others said they were noisey. I never noticed it. How the heck can a piston make alot of noise.

My other sons YZ 85 I did his 1st T/E a month a go. Used a Wiesco. After breakin and he his riding hard , I am like dam that is loud, whats that different noise.

Have u ever experienced their pistons cracking yourself?

Yea. 1 in my 09 KXF, 2 in my 07 KXF, some in my Yamahas, and 1 in my 06 RMZ.

Finally stopped running those POS things.

I have heard some good things about CP. A friend of mine uses them, they cut the domes and valve reliefs to his specs. I dont remember hearing of a failure do to quality, however he has burned them up. (yes he is very hard on his stuff) I have been using wisecos since about 1985. Never had a problem. We run them in all our quads and bikes, 2 and 4 stroke.

what make are the oem piston's ?

what exactly do you mean by "make"? 👍

your bike's company makes them... for whatever bike you have.

now i dont have the resources to tell you whether the actual company makes them or if they hire another large metal working company to make them...

but long story short: they are the factories' replacement parts.

Yea. 1 in my 09 KXF, 2 in my 07 KXF, some in my Yamahas, and 1 in my 06 RMZ.

Finally stopped running those POS things.

I've always had great luck with Wiseco. They make very high quality parts. Their's are skirt coated too.
I have been using wisecos since about 1985. Never had a problem. We run them in all our quads and bikes, 2 and 4 stroke.

Hmmmmm, not sure what to think now.

i got 2 saying they're good, and 1 saying they crack.

guess ill have to find out for myself

what exactly do you mean by "make"? 👍

your bike's company makes them... for whatever bike you have.