Sign in to follow this  

Anyone obsessed with this sport that it effects your lifestyle ?

When I started I figured it would be a phase that would eventually pass.

But this sport has a very addicting trait to it as with every practice/race you get better and better. In doing so, there is always a new step to take making it more attracting and addicting. Always a way to improve....

Every check that comes in and I cant wait but think about how I can spend it on the bike

Every weekend off I spend the entire day riding where as that time should be spent doing something probably more constructive....

👍

Yeah...welcome to the world of motorcycles....... once it gets in your blood......its always there........

Completely normal 👍

I am the same way. I ride every weekend weather permitting. I am 28 and still love it as much as when I started riding long ago (street first, then dirt). Plus, I am the only manager at work with a computer wallpaper of a different rider everytime RacerX puts out new ones, haha.

I'm with you. I've been doing it since I was 4 so it's the only lifestyle I know, but it is definitely a life style. When I am not riding or working on bikes, I am thinking about riding or working on bikes. I would have so much more money and way fewer scars if it weren't for these damn things, but I wouldn't have it any other way. Luckily I have been lucky enough to have dated girls who recognized how important riding is to me and have supported that. I just started dating a new girl a few weeks ago and as the season approaches I think she is beginning to get shocked at how much of my life is really consumed by bikes. I hope she can handle that, otherwise she won't be around too long 👍

DUDE,i am a 50 year old tucking my ears in on my flat bill cap with my pants showing off my bloomers what do you think?:smirk:I was actualled addicted to motocross after my first race(1973 -racing my 73 elsinore),keep up the hard work and make it fun,DUDE 👍