Sign in to follow this  

Hyyyy!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ITS MY FIRST TIME IN THE FORUM!!!!!!I BOUGHT A KX 100 1997 FOR MY SON, AND RUNS GREAT GOOD POWER,,,, BUT SOMETIMES O ALL DAYS I WILL RUN A COUPLE OF RIDES AND SHUT OFF AND WHEN I GO TO START UP THEY BLOW THE SPARK PLUG,,,,THIS IS IN THE SAME DAY,,, A 7 SPARK PLUG IN A DAY!!!!!!!!!!WAOOOOO!,,,ANOTHER THING,,MY MIX ARE 1OZ. PER LITTER,,,,,,THAT BIKE SMOKE TOO MUCH, AND DRIPS OIL FOR THE SILENCER,,,SOMETIMES THIS BIKE RUNS GREAT!!!!!BUT SOMETIMES MAKES ME UNGRY!!!!!!!!!!!,,,SOME FRIENDS TELL TO ME THAT THE PROBLEM IS THE JETS AND ANOTHER TELLS ME THAT ITS OUT OF COMPRESSION,,,, AND I DONT KNOW WHATS IM GOING TO DO,,,,,, MY SPARKS ARE BR8ES AND THE MIX ARE KLOTZ PREMIX,,,AND SHELL VPOWER 93 OCTS.....,,,THE BIKE SMOKES WHITE SMOKE BUT IN LOW END I SEE SOME BLACK SMOKE LIKE A RICH SET UP.......HELP ME PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!MY ENGLISH IS NOT THE BEST BUT I UNDERSTAND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!👍

it sounds like compression is not the problem. if the bike is fouling spark plugs that much you have 2 options.

1. choose a leaner oil/gas ratio. like 8oz per liter?

2. get some smaller number jets.

only do ONE of these options. good luck!

The oil mix is about a 32:1 -- that's fine. You have a good oil and good gasoline. I think the spark plug is also fine.

If there is oil coming out of the exhaust, the jetting is usually too rich. That means too much fuel for the amount of air going through.

A common misconception with 2-strokes is that rich or lean is the caused by the fuel-oil ratio. Its not caused by the oil. Rich or lean is caused by fuel-air ratio. You need less fuel for the amount of air. That will cause higher combustion temperatures and result in all the oil being burned off with less smoke.