Sign in to follow this  

2005 scorpa....??? HELP

Hello guys and girls.

I got a line on a 2005 scorpa sy250. $5000.00 FIRM

It's in great condiion and comes with the long range tank also.

It has 40 hours on it.....Is this alot for a 2005??? I'm new to the trials game.

Whats the opions on the bike and the price.

No trials dealer in the area(West Koots BC)...hoping this bike will be some what trouble free. I can do most things myself...but nice to have stealer help it i need.

THANKS for any help.

Aaron

That is way high on the price. I would be looking at around the $3,000 range for a 2005.

Keep in mind RT1000 is in Canada. Our bike prices are a little higher than yours. Still though, that seems a little high.

very high!ay,3500 american ay tops ay.i put a new top end every 40 hours on my kids race bike now being a trials bike thats different but none the less?ay:thumbsup:

very high!ay,3500 american ay tops ay.i put a new top end every 40 hours on my kids race bike now being a trials bike thats different but none the less?ay:thumbsup:

FESTER!! I didn't know you knew how to speak Canadian! 👍:thumbsup:

But your Canadian spelling needs some work.... It's "eh", not "ay" --- "ay" is "Pirate" talk.. (also spelled aye) Hmmmm... But on second thought, was that "Pirate" you were typing?? 🤣

Edited by 2PLY

Thanks for the heads up on the dealership with the 2008 for $5500. Nice deal.

How would the 250 four stroke compair to a 250 two stroke. I know in motorcrooss bikes you need about double the fourstroke to equal a two stroke---i assume it's the same with trails right????

Anyone else out there have some links or dealer with used trials please do reply.

THANKS

eh---->👍

Aaron

Aaron

I have a 2005 Sherco 3.2 for sale for 4300 obo.

Nice clean bike with no issues. The parts supply on the Sherco is much better than the scorpa but I don,t see any issues with either bike.

Kevin

PM if you would like pictures of the Sherco