xr600r help

Ok guys I need some help.....I recently bought a stock 95 600r and had some carb issues so I bought a new factory carb, long story short got it in and the bike starts and idles great, and pulls good off the bottom, but when I level the throttle out it starts to surge, or cut out...not horribly bad but enough I notice it....its got a new uni airfilter and a new plug....is this a symptom of being to lean? My elevation is right around 2500 feet...thanks for any help....sorry im a newb....thanks

Waterbar

Sorry the jets are 152 main 62 pilot that are in the carb.....it is a brand new factory stock carb.....it is set exactly how they come right from the factory.....im pretty sure the the clip is in the third position.....at least it should be....I know that the jets are whats stated above, cause I looked at them last night.

It is set to 2 turns out right now.....I havent messed with that.....I figured I would probably have to bump my jet size up......should I be messing with the mixture screw versus upping jet size? I dont wanna do to many things at the same time just in case I make it worse....lol....thanks for the help so far guys.

Sorry, I just checked my notes and I gave you some bad jetting information. What you want is a 158 main, 68 pilot, and the stock needle in the 4th groove (from the top). These are the jets you want if you have uncorked the bike, i.e. tossed the airbox snorkle, after market air filter, and a high flow exhaust.