Sign in to follow this  

radiator guards

DEVOL vs UNABIKER

going to order up a set today, can get DEVOLS here local, have to order the UNABIKER... looking for feedback on the DEVOL and UNABIKER guards for 09 DRZ400S.

I can only give input on the Unabiker guards, as that's what I have installed on my bike. They are very well made, offer very good frontal protection (branches, etc) and form a strong box-section that seems likely to save the radiator from a pretty significant lateral blow (which I hope to avoid testing). Install wasn't all that difficult either.

I have run the DEVOL's all of my bike with great results. I dropped my DRZ on a stump coming down a hill one time and thought for sure the radiator was done. When I got the bike upright it was bent but intact. I rode out 30 miles. When I got home, I was able to bend one tab on the radiator and correct the rear devol bracket and was back up and running like new.

I have no experience with the unibiker. I figure the devols have worked great so I stick with them. I also run their skid plates.

Never had Devols, but my Unabikers have been thoroughly trail tested, and never missed a beat. Recommended.

I have run the DEVOL's all of my bike with great results. I dropped my DRZ on a stump coming down a hill one time and thought for sure the radiator was done. When I got the bike upright it was bent but intact. I rode out 30 miles. When I got home, I was able to bend one tab on the radiator and correct the rear devol bracket and was back up and running like new.

I have no experience with the unibiker. I figure the devols have worked great so I stick with them. I also run their skid plates.

Great story and sounds like a damn fine product. I hope my Unabikers offer the same protection in a similar incident. 👍