Slowish-Speed Jumps

I'm a noob to jumping, but at the tracks that I ride at, I just started getting some air. On one double in particular, just because jumping is fun, I roll over the first jump, then clutch and pin it off of the landing . Since I hit it barely in/ just below powerband (1st gear), it starts to pull, and ends up with a nice even jump. However, any of the other jumps that I try to hit low speed result in either more air than I expected, or a BAD nose dive. I want to start clearing the doubles, but a few almost-crashes while trying to pussyfoot off the jumps have me a bit scared that I'm gonna nose dive. Logic points me towards going for gold, but I can't shake that feeling.

These jumps are basically made for 4-strokes and 125s, since they have kinda-short run-ups (for the one, if I hit it in powerband, it would only be because my wheel was spinning) and steep kicker-like ramps. (Just for reference). They're maybe 20-25 feet long.

Now my question is, since I'm nose-diving at low speeds, maybe it's just that I'm not going fast enough to get both wheels level in the air. Would just hitting the jumps with enough speed to clear them make it easier to keep the bike level? I'm pretty sure it would, because I feel relaxed and in the right position when going off the jumps, and I'm already comfortable pulling the front wheel up and getting air off of little rollers and bumps and stuff when necessary or when I want to. I just want to make sure whether I should keep the throttle steady if I have enough speed, roll on it a bit on the face, or pin it completely.

Just looking for a bit of reassurance before I go out and kill myself my fourth time out on my KTM ๐Ÿ‘