Anyone riding the Sawmill enduro this weekend here in N. CA?

cow mtn is only muddy if it's raining in my experience. If your weather has been anything like ours, it's probably been raining a fair bit the last few weeks, but should be drying out now. Might be really nice.

I don't think there's any point in a pit crew. You'll have plenty of time when you get to gas to relax and clean your own goggles, eat a sandwich, text your wife, etc....

oh so they give you a break at some point? I rode an isde in idaho city years ago and i remember a 5 minute break at some point. Are you from Idaho or CA? Says idaho, but sounds like you ride in CA too... I grew up there and miss the riding there.

Yes, you get several breaks. The flier sez it's restart format, which is sort of like 4-6 mini time trials. Go as fast as you can until you get to the end of the test, then lollygag to the start of the next test and wait and chat until your minute.

I started riding at cow, middle creek, g-town, f-hill etc... when i worked in sonoma county. I live here in god's country now.

funny you say that... because I call it gods country as well and nobody believes me here. I grew up riding Idaho city, Reynolds creek, rabbit creek, all up around iron mountain by featherville, little gems, etc. Hell, even 2 minutes out of downtown boise up 8th street has great riding ... just cant beat it with all the different places and no people. Im heading down end of month to ride...and cant wait. CA is infested with riders everywhere due to so little of areas and places are getting pressure to shut down. i'm hoping to move back home soon.

I might ride it to help get in shape for the SHASTA national the next week.. It should be pretty nice.. Some mud with the rain we have had but I am thinking will be pretty good