Sign in to follow this  

Troubleshooting Headlight problem, need help

Ok first off, I am no electrician so I am kind of lost as to where to begin. The problem is my headlights will not turn on at all. I have a acherbis Cyclopse headlight and it worked for over 2 years until one day they stopped working. I checked continuity of the headlights themselves and everything is ok. And when I traced the wires from the bar mounted switch it looks as though they go straight from the bars to the lights, I do not see any relays or fuses. Is there a fuse I am not seeing or a relay I should test? I have just been getting back to riding again after beeing injured for about a year and a half and this is frustrating not being able to ride🤣. Any help would be greatly appreciated. 👍

Edit: I have an '07 SM

Healight wires go all over the freakin' place. See attached.

drz400s-sm.05on.jpg

Ok first off, I am no electrician so I am kind of lost as to where to begin. The problem is my headlights will not turn on at all. I have a acherbis Cyclopse headlight and it worked for over 2 years until one day they stopped working. I checked continuity of the headlights themselves and everything is ok. And when I traced the wires from the bar mounted switch it looks as though they go straight from the bars to the lights, I do not see any relays or fuses. Is there a fuse I am not seeing or a relay I should test? I have just been getting back to riding again after beeing injured for about a year and a half and this is frustrating not being able to ride 🙂. Any help would be greatly appreciated. 👍

Edit: I have an '07 SM

Sorry to hear about your light issue Chris... :applause:

Now get this fixed so you can ride with us again🤣

Sorry to hear about your light issue Chris...🤣

Now get this fixed so you can ride with us again 👍