New Rider, What Bike to start on?

Hey guys

I'm new to dirtbiking, was hoping to get some input on a good first bike for me. I am 18 years old 5'10-11" 160 lbs never riden a dirt bike before but have been on snowmobiles for as long as I can remember. I am a fairly aggresive sled rider and run the higher 600-800cc sleds confidently. This probably doesn't transfer to bikes very well but I'm just saying once i get the feel I don't want to be left wanting more. I was thinking a 250f may suit me fairly well? Any input would be greatly appreciated, thanks in advance.

NSP

I would say a combo of both, There are more tracks around here then trail networks but I imagine I'll start on trail but I will definetly be interested in getting out on the tracks as well once I get the feel of being on a bike.

The 125 is a great option. If you can find good 250f, that would be great too. Eveyone on here bashes them, but if you find one that's mechanically sound and maintain it properly, you won't have any problems. I swear, the way some people talk about thumpers on here, you would think everyone that rides one has grenaded their engine at least 6 times. It's b.s.

The 125 is a great option. If you can find good 250f, that would be great too. Eveyone on here bashes them, but if you find one that's mechanically sound and maintain it properly, you won't have any problems. I swear, the way some people talk about thumpers on here, you would think everyone that rides one has grenaded their engine at least 6 times. It's b.s.