Sign in to follow this  

Aluminum frame, swingarm, linkage, and steering stem off yz250f

If all those parts were sold to you through a buddy for 500$ as a frame conversion for my yz250...

Would you do it??

I need help making this decision whether its really worth it or not. What would you guys say? The money is coming from a project bike Im selling bought it for 130$ put 50$ in and got offered 600$

Is it possible to put the yz250 engine in the 250f frame? From what I can tell the geometry and way it sits would be all different with a lighter (250 2t) motor in it. It seems like with the money to make all this happen you could just get an 05+ yz 250, or one with a blown motor for cheaper. Dont get me wrong here I have no experience with this type of thing so im just throwing out ideas. Keep in mind you would have to make custom motor mounts etc.

Is it possible to put the yz250 engine in the 250f frame? From what I can tell the geometry and way it sits would be all different with a lighter (250 2t) motor in it. It seems like with the money to make all this happen you could just get an 05+ yz 250, or one with a blown motor for cheaper. Dont get me wrong here I have no experience with this type of thing so im just throwing out ideas. Keep in mind you would have to make custom motor mounts etc.

Are you sure the YZ250 motor weighs less than a YZ250F motor?