Am i the only one?

Hey guys

Ive been riding trail bikes probably since i was 11 or 12, started with a XR100R and then got a XR250R which i rode on the road/dirt and now a XR650R for the road/dirt.

Now my dad was into bikes and all that but never really taught me anything cool so i didn't really even think about it or bother. But after reading on the net recently and getting my new BRP i have been thinking why do i never wheelie it?

So recently at the age of 18 i have started trying to and am definitely getting to the point where i can nearly hold it up steadily.

Am i the only one to start so late? Ive been riding for 6-7 years and never really even felt the urge to try? Is there something wrong with me?

I've been riding since I was 8, and never once tried to ride a wheelie. For me personally, it doesn't interest me. Growing up riding MX and desert XC, I was always more interested in going fast and big jumps. It just wasn't one of those skills I felt mattered to my personal style of riding.

I thought that was the case ๐Ÿ‘

I have to admit it is a different feeling learning how to wheelie, you know the feeling where your borderline on waking up tomorrow with an extremely sore ass ๐Ÿ™‚

A sore ass, busted rear fender, a bent subframe and slip on that slipped off.๐Ÿคฃ

I never wheelie, unless I am pinned out of a rut or corner. Well, actually, I wheelie quite often just while coming out of turns or ruts or I'm feeling great on the track. Or going over a ditch or log, I'll wheelie. I think you are referring to like when you're in the pits or parking lot, people like to do those 1st gear wheelies. Those, I do not do, ever. Those just don't interest me.

I do 12 o'clock wheelies on the quad. Only because, well, what else are they fun for besides mudding? ๐Ÿ‘