Sign in to follow this  

new members say hello

Hello just joined up and was directed here from my friends at Maximum Suzuki . I have 6 suzukis 3 off road and 3 street bikes . 2 old RV-125's , 1993 DR-650 , 2- 1981 GS-1100e's and a 1999 Bandit 600s .

I just bought the DR-650 and of course I got it cheap and am having trouble getting it to run ha ha . (no spark)

But first I'd like to say hello to everyone and to offer my friendship , I am a mechanic and have been employed by motorcycle dealerships and Heavy duty diesel truck dealerships . ASE certified in just about all catagories . (that does not mean I know alot ha ha )

I look forward to meeting some of you guys and sharing stories and technical advice . I have been a avid drag racer since 2001 on my GS-1100 and my 600 Bandit .

thanks Mike

Hi there, i also have a dr mine is the 600 and looks like a monster, i have the spark but the head is badly worn. do you know if a 1986-1990 dr 650 motor would fit my frame, mine is 1986 model. or of any other motor that might fit. Cheers Jon...

Im new also!

I've had a Dr since feb. So far ive done full exhaust (header isnt in pic) tail light conversion sm front fender painted rear fenders and blinkers, with 80/20 tires. k&n air filters and secondary carb filter.

dr650pro223.jpg

Welcome! If nothing else we can provide entertainment.🤣

Yup... Rob is correct :banana:

Just kidding..... welcome to a great ZUK forum with tons of knowledge! 🙂

Yup... Rob is correct🤣

Just kidding..... welcome to a great ZUK forum with tons of knowledge! 🙂

+1🤣

Welcome! The black one's look stealthy. :banana:

whats up guys new to DR650's, I just picked up a 06 DR650 to replace my DRZ400 that went boom. So far so good the vibration was rough on the long ride home, so thats something i have to work on. Just added Easton Bars so hopefully that will help out with the vib next will be the GSXR exhaust to get rid of that brick of an exhaust on the back.