NMA Points standings

This is my first year racing, and trying to contend a points series. Racing in Vet C it's not like I have anything riding on the points like sponsorships or contingencies or anything but it seems to me the fun of a series is knowing where you stand heading into the next round and knowing who is beating you or breathing down your neck! ??

I don't mean to complain about whoever is tallying and posting the points. Just hoping to see the webfoot results posted and the series points updated before the blackbear. The overall hasn't been updated since the sparkplug...

If there is help needed I am more than happy to volunteer howver I can.

I would bet this isn't the first thread like this, or the last...just gotta find a way to fill the time between races! :-)

You can go to the NMA website and email them there, I seen that none of the points have been updated, my brother is running for points and he was telling me that NMA emails him the new points, Why dont they just post them?

yeah...i get that email too...just nothing since the shelton...no results and updates for the webfoot. also no updates on the overall.

I imagine emailing the points is easy for Tim but posting on the website passes responsability to someone elses desk...thus the delay?

like i said...i don't want to complain or seem ungrateful for all the hard work done by volunteers...

Its is bad but this problem with NMA has been happening for years and every year they say its going to get better, I will say though that some of the problem is due to the clubs not getting in the results to the NMA in a timely matter.