Sign in to follow this  

Thank you Thumperalk!

I can only speak for myself however I would like to say thank you Thumpertalk for reverting back to this format. Updates and a new coat of paint every now and again is a good thing, however not every change can be considered an update. Especially when the previous version is pretty much "perfect". Even more so, I'm glad to see the return of the "Legacy" option. The contrast works the best on my home and work computers and that makes surfing TT a real joy.

Some of the new improvements like imbedding videos and the PM's were a definite improvement. The color schemes ... I did not like at all.

So, like an old friend returning from a long vacation, I'm glad to see you again! Now let's go for a ride!! 👍

For you its welcome back.. For me it's a new face. I am new to TT as of April. This new format was ot allowing me to log in. It was as if I have never registered? Dunno

I re-created my account today.

Any clue why?

Hard to say, but they did imply at the top of the forum login that they did lose some posts that occured over the past few months. So your account could have been lost as well. Even so, I hope that you didn't lose anything important.

Being a newer member what do you think of the differences between the way it looks now and the way it did before?? If it looks the same, try going to the bottom left of any page and selecting "Legacy" and see how you like that (it's what I've always used). Most of the older users didn't really like the new look, but did like some of the newer features.

For you its welcome back.. For me it's a new face. I am new to TT as of April. This new format was ot allowing me to log in. It was as if I have never registered? Dunno

I re-created my account today.

Any clue why?