Sign in to follow this  

First post, a couple questions

Hey guys, i'm new to the forum and would like to introduce myself. I am a superbike rider/racer turned offroad fanatic. I've been riding and racing superbikes of various makes (Aprilia, Honda, Suzuki, and Ducati) for about 12 years and am just now getting heavy into the off-road thing. I am a motorcycle tech by trade and do a lot of chassis/suspension setup on the roadracing side of things.

My first bike ever was a 2-stroke, an Aprilia RS50 I had inherited from my older brother when I was 14. I later inherited his RS250 (that thing RIPPED!), before moving into supersport on 2 different Honda 600's and eventually to superbike on a GSXR1k, which later became a turbo street beast while I was attending MMI in Florida. I now ride and track (no longer do any serious racing since having a baby) a 2008 Ducati 848 that's built to the hilt with all the Ohlins, Brembo, Marchesini, etc goodness you can imagine. I love it and will never give up street riding, however I have a newfound love for the dirt.

I have only owned dirtbikes since last summer, when I bought an old CR80 just to play with and an 02 RM125 to ride with my buddy that races GNCC and is way better than I am. I sold both of those over the winter to invest more into the Duc, and of course now that summer is here again I've bought another 2 dirtbikes, this time a 1989 KX80 for my fiancee, and a 2002 YZ250F for myself.