Sign in to follow this  

Cardiac Rehab Arizona Style

Bleh, another vehicle for the middle aged woman to drive terribly....

Links are good. I'm just screwing around posting some recent ride vids. I had a heart attack on May 2 and I'm using the bike for "rehab". These are filmed in the Yuma area mostly.

wow 50 is not that old.........glad u are ok...............

You're right about 50 not being very old but my coronary arteries are roached from decades of high cholesterol and smoking (not to mention being sedentary for too many years, insomnia, chronic anxiety, PTSD, and extreme occupational stress:blah:👍🤣). I started riding again at age 45 after a 28 year break because I wanted to manage stress and get some exercise. Probably what saved my life and saved my heart from major damage was the fact that I'm in pretty good shape considering all the past abuse. So, when my cardiologist told me I could get back on the bike 2 1/2 weeks after my heart attack I was all over it. I had to get another stent 5 days ago and I can't ride for 5 more days. It's getting hot here in Yuma so I'll be doing very early morning rides until September about 4-5 hours a week seat time plus 3 hours of formal Cardiac Rehab until the season restarts in September:thumbsup:🤣

Last part of this vid and I'll post another ride later.

http://www.motionbox.com/videos/a498ddbb1412eac32c

i'm glad you're still riding. take care of yourself, and keep going.

Thanks, kskyles! I seriously believe riding is the only thing that keeps me going sometimes! Too much fun to quit:)

Picacho Loop? Where is that. Is that by the Picacho Peak exit on 10? I live in Queen Creek and would like to hit that loop up for some easy riding. Can you PM me some directions/gps info? Maybe we can hook up for a ride. Looks like fun.

i think riding is a motivator for a lot of people on TT. riding keeps me sane during the week, because i have something to look forward to.

i keep myself in shape for riding, and i don't even race.