cr250 vs crf250f

2t's are not meant for everyone and vise versa for the 4t.. ride one and decide for yourself will be the most accurate answer to your question

The thing is ive been riding the cr250 for about 4 years now. I wonder if i would be faster on a bike with power that is more manageable. Plus having a bike with newer updated suspension cant be a bad thing.

I can't imagine you'll 'need' more power on most moto-x tracks than the f250r cranks out. You'll need to wring it out more but I think you'll be fine. But you've got to ride and decide for yourself...

I can't imagine you'll 'need' more power on most moto-x tracks than the f250r cranks out. You'll need to wring it out more but I think you'll be fine. But you've got to ride and decide for yourself...

Thats what I was thinking. The guys on 250f's are doing the same jumps and whatnot as the 450f's or 250t's. Just a different style of riding. And I really dont ride my 2t like a 2t anyway. I pretty much lug it like a 4t. Im usually about a gear higher than I should be. Plus Im only about 165lbs without my gear on.

Thats what I was thinking. The guys on 250f's are doing the same jumps and whatnot as the 450f's or 250t's. Just a different style of riding. And I really dont ride my 2t like a 2t anyway. I pretty much lug it like a 4t. Im usually about a gear higher than I should be. Plus Im only about 165lbs without my gear on.

This being the case, the 4 stroke will be a better fit for you. It comes with a price being that the parts are more expensive and a bit tougher to work on. I do hear complaints that the 4 stroke doesn't handle nearly the same as a 2 stroke. But once you get used to it, there's not much different.