Wowow just wow!help.. (Broken pipe again)

Well I am pissed off because I broke a Pro circuit Ti-4R slip-on again!

What the hell is going on? How did I break it?

I'm gonna check if the rear tire actually wobbles to the side and "slams" my pipe, otherwises what the hell is going on? I know the Pro circuit pipe is for closed course, but I'm not a pro or anything!! :banana:

Here's the pictures of the previous broken slip-on, I don't wanna upload new ones because the cracks look the same:

Bikeexhaust095.jpg

Bikeexhaust097.jpg

Anyone experience something like this? How can one of the good marketing brand slip-on pipe break... ๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿคฃ

Wow , Crash slam ? Doesnt look like the tire did it becuase i see no tire marks

No noo I don't think so... I haven't crashed badly, just sliding off to the side

one or two times.

This really sucks.. ๐Ÿ™‚ I have college classes though, but I could of ridden again tommrow.

I gotta step things up and learn how to proper bike maintenance as I have been riding hard lately, esspecially at my practice track...

You think the rocks could of caused it? I'm looking all over the internet for Slip-on problems/issues

It's just there style of mount. It's physics, the mount doesn't cover enough surface area to support that heavy can during all the abuse we can dish out. I have a spare can so when one breaks I take it off and replace it with my previously welded (repaired) spare. The can's with the strap that goes all the way around for the mount I believe are the best.

Brand new one... ๐Ÿ™‚ now I'm hoping that they'll give me. 2nd NEW replacement otherwises I have to get myself a slip on pipe.

What are "cans"?

EDIT: if its the mount that is breaking the pipe, should I put straps around the pipe to hold it better??