08' Problems Again

I recently rebult the top end on the bike and have ben having lots of problems. After a long process the bike finally started running good again then i got to the track and had a bad wreck off a jump. I landed offf the track and the bike smashed on its side and broke the right shroud and bent up the raditor a smidgen and cracked the header. After going home i realized i was low on funds so i took off my 09' header and pipe and attached it to my 08' the header bolted up ok but the pipe didnt as much. Anyways after doing this and seeing that the radiator wasnt leaking anywher i have been riding the bike. Then moved on to racing it again the prblem is it is shooting out anti-freeze from the over flow like a full pressure water hose. it saves some but not much and has beeen eating oil. I know this sounds like something internal maybe (head gasket,piston) im not an expert so im open to options id really like to get my kawi back to good condition im ordering my new header today but i know that isnt why the antifreeze thing is going on or is it?

How did you mount the '09 muffler to the '08?

My muffler snapped at the midpipe/can connection last weekend, and I have yet to buy a new one. I was invited to go to a 2011 KX250F test ride today and my friend said i could run his stock muffler off of his '09. I thought i remembered reading something here on TT that all years' pipes were interchangable on the KX250Fs. Wrong! I went to my friend's house this morning and the muffler wouldnt fit, hence ruining my day. The sub-frame mount on the 2009 pipe appeared to be too far towards the end cap to fit (mount needed to be moved back on the can, or can needed to be cut from the mid pipe end to fit).