Introducing myself, and some jetting questions

First of all I'd like to say thanks for helping my make my decision to get my DRZ400s. This site has a lot of good, useful information. I've been lurking around here for a bit and I finally signed up a few days ago. ๐Ÿ˜ I got my DRZ about a month ago and I love it. Infact I just got back from a 50 mile ride. I read the FAQ's and plan on doing loctite fixes soon. My single complaint is power. The reason I want a little more out if the engine after only a few hundred miles is I have been riding an LTZ400 for the past two years, and sometimes it feels like I'm riding the same bike. I want my DRZ to have a little more spunk, at least so I can distinguish the difference between the quad and bike! After reading around here and meeting someone from TT in person, I hear the 3x3 mod and MRD Exhaust is the way to go, and that it completely changes the bike. I have been hesitating on ordering because of a few questions I hope you guys can help me out with.

What I'm looking to accomplish: Add MRD Full Exhaust, 3x3 Mod, Carb Rejetting

1. Is this ALL I will need for the ReJetting? Are there any other parts I need?

JD Jet Kit, Keintech Extended Fuel Mixture Screw

2. The MRD/SSW is what I'm leaning towards, but on their website it says it works well on "near stock" engines. Does this mean it won't run well on my currently, completely stock engine (besides rejetting, which I will do)?

3. I dont plan on adding any other engine parts, so should I bother with the SSW version or go for the standard? (Noise isn't too much of a concern)

4. What jets should I put in with the MRD(SSW?) Pipe and 3x3 Mod?

Main:

PJ:

Fuel Screw:

Needle&clip:

Alt: 0-2000ft

Sorry for the novel of a post and boat load of questions! I'm an amature mechanic and really want to get this right the first time. Thanks for any help!๐Ÿ˜

Edited by Linebacker

1.yes,the jd jet kit is a well designed kit and the most complete on the market.