Who is the least talented, but makes up for it with determination?

Question taken from the August issue of Transworld Motocross. This was answered by 48 anonymous professional racers.

The answers were:

1. Ryan Dungey - 46%
  2. Everyone is Talented - 30%
  3. Andrew Short - 10%
  4. Kyle Cunningham - 4%
  5. Justin Barcia - 4%
  6. John Dowd - 2%
  7. Tyla Rattray - 2%
  8. Brett Metcalfe - 2%

Let's see what the people of TT think. Take it away!

funny that they say dungey who looks the smoothest and most predictable every week, that translates into the most talented

Maybe they thought the question was who has the most determination to train and win ?

What a bullshit poll. Sounds like a poll Jlaw would start to make himself feel better after Dungey and Villipoto put a beat down on him. I would love to know who voted. If I was a pro racer and they asked me to vote on this I would wipe my ass with it. Where is Carmichael on this? Everyone knows he trained like crazy, obviously he had no talent and had to make up for it with his determination! ­čśĆ Looks like the least talented guy in motocross is gonna win both titles 2 years in a row.

What a bullshit poll. Sounds like a poll Jlaw would start to make himself feel better after Dungey and Villipoto put a beat down on him. I would love to know who voted. If I was a pro racer and they asked me to vote on this I would wipe my ass with it. Where is Carmichael on this? Everyone knows he trained like crazy, obviously he had no talent and had to make up for it with his determination! ­čśĆ Looks like the least talented guy in motocross is gonna win both titles 2 years in a row.

It is a stupid poll but I am guessing the GOAT wasn't on there because they were probably asking about ACTIVE racers. As for knowing who voted.....I think that is why they said anonymous.