O/T Open Letter From Travis P

• Replies 47
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I agree Knopey. It is certainly a testiment to his personality. It's a shame that he will probably get crucified through litigation, but he certainly sounds like he is stepping up to take the pain for his mistake. I would imagine this is just the start.

I hope all involved keep strong and get back on track with their lives. You sure can feel for him now that you know he has fully realised his actions.

Cheers,

jd

I agree with the immature bit, but I really think he is just a kid trying to deal with it and he doesn't know how. He should probably have listened to the people telling him not to write it.

Then again he made me think that this might be something that he takes on board and helps shape him into a better person. ๐Ÿ™‚ Of course I am not a lawyer for the opposition.

Cheers,

jd

How does it make him more of an idiot? ๐Ÿ™‚

There may or may not have been a deer, we'll never know. But he's not blaming the crash on it he's taking the responsibility himself so in the end he has no reaosn to lie about it really.

How does it make him more of an idiot? ๐Ÿ™‚

Well, for starters... "I understand now what an idiot I have been".

and...

"It seemed impossible to me that I could ever be in a position to hurt someone"

"I made the huge mistake of not only deciding to drive, but also asking them if someone wanted to race around with me."

"It was late but not late enough, as we passed a car about every five miles."

...it just goes on and on.

He might feel bad but I dont believe the deer part. We all know what happens

when someone tries to show off, usually bad things. Quite the coincedence that

the deer was right near the jump that "you can get air on"...

I agree with gvct, passing cars, going well over your limits on the street, etc...

We can all say he is just a kid, but this activity should done on a track in

a controlled enviornment.