When can i move up?

OK, so ive been riding a 125 for a few months now, im getting better each time i go ride and am getting used to riding the 125.

My question is, when will i know that i have so called "mastered" a 125 and am ready for a 250f completely? I know nobody really masters a bike, but what are the signs i should move up, like how far should i be able to jump, how fast should i be ble to turn and what not?

I know its gonna be a whiel, but im just asking. I also know im probably gonna get a lot of answers that are different.

(also, i know its all about comfort level, im just asking around :banana: )

the 125 is harder to ride than a 250f if you ask me... they are technically the same bike with different size pipes. just go with wich one feels better

+1.

Much easier bike to ride a 250f, especially on a MX track IMO.

I say if you are thinking of moving up to a four stroke, move up when you can afford it. Gone will be the simple maintenance of the two stroke, and it will be much more labour intensive maintaining the four stroke. Also, make sure you can afford to buy a very late model or new 250F, or you could end up with a pile of scrap metal sitting in the back of your shed, with a repair bill greater than what the bike is worth. Sure the four strokes definitely are easier to ride fast, which is why they are so popular, but there is definitely a much greater cost involved. I have ridden and raced both, but deep down a two stroke die hard, and will never switch back to the four strokes ever again. There is a weight off my shoulders knowing I have an awesome 250 2 stroke sitting in my shed begging to be ridden, and now I dont need to worry that the motor is about to grenade itself and do $3000 damage, or that I have an expensive top end rebuild due. Two stroke = Pure Bliss !!!!!!!

:banana: