Sign in to follow this  

2009 125hrs no problems! no Pistons!

I have a 2009 with about 125 hrs on it now! I've been riding and racing this bike for 2 years now! The riding and racing have been all desert! I'm a fast expert or A rider!

My bike has been set up for Desert Racing, FC suspension, Rekluse pro clutch, Ims Tank. I really havent had any problems with the bike. I did have to change the fuel filter, it got hard to start then wasnt getting enough gas at WOT! The filter fixed that!

I am going through the bike now to get it ready for another year! I decided I should probably put a piston and rings in it! This will be the first for both, piston and rings! I like to go with the "if it aint broke (just ride it!} don't fix it!" theory. Besides its a Honda!

I checked the valves at 25 and 50hrs then stopped bothering. They never needed adjustment! I always keep the oil and air filter clean. I have decided that 100 miles is is a good time for that! My races are normally 80 to a hundred miles and sometimes my rides!

Any way the bike has been great! it will regularly start cold with 2 kicks! I did get the Eddie remap, dont know if this helps but my friends bike is hard to start with only 25hrs on it!

Just a quick review!

Great bike!