i could really use some help from someone who knows a thing or two about suspension!!

kay so heres the deal. I have an 07 rmz250, and the rear suspension ( to me ) seemed that the spring was bagged out and i needed a new one. I got a new race tech spring, installed it. and IT DID NOTHING!

When my bike is sitting on level ground the rear end sags, and if you sit on it it barely moves, as if there is no suspension on it what so ever. Someone PLEASE help me. i have no clue what is wrong with my suspension

i was kinda thinking that but im no expert lol. Do you know how much it would cost to recharge it or w.e?

if you sit on it it barely moves

didnt catch that part. im no expert either but no nitrogen would mean it would be really soft. im not sure if its possible but it sounds like ports going into the resivoir got plugged or something like that that is blocking oil flow throughout the shock

but i could be wrong. i only have a few experiences rebuilding suspension. just my first thoughts

when i said it barely moves.. i mean like. When you sit on the bike, it doesn't go down at all because the suspension is already down, the problem is it wont come back up. Even with a brand new spring. when its on the triangle stand next to other bikes the back end looks about an inch or 2 lower then the others because of the suspension. I hope it wont cost too much to fix

that almost definatly sounds like linkage or swingarm bearings, springs dont really wear out.

that almost definatly sounds like linkage or swingarm bearings, springs dont really wear out.

:thumbsup:

Or the linkage can be over torqued.