Used Fun mover Need advice..

Apologies in advance.. I have read many thread and posts regarding what to look for but Im new to the RV market and dont know what i'm really looking at.

My wife and I are both mechanically inclined and an RV is a must in our situation. We've decided to get a Class C vs a 5th wheel for many reasons. Problem is, we dont know anyone personally with prior RV experience that can go with us to inspect a 2007 four winds 31D with 30k on the odometer.

I have called the local RV dealer to inquire about bringing in the unit to get inspected for the things that may not be so obvious (the things we are most worried about) and they acted like I had lobsters coming out of my ears. Spending 40-60k I want to get this thing looked at by a so called "pro".

The seller has the unit winterized, covered and the wheels covered and does not want to de winterize for us to check out all of the plumbing/systems? So should I wait until the weather warms up and then inspect it or does this sound shady from the start?

Also is it possible/easy to de-winterize a motor home to take a trip in the middle of winter? How feasible is this ?

So I dont know what to do, what would you do?

Anyone in the NJ area Free on Sunday?

Background info.. The wife and I both ride MX, she is a falconer with 3 hunting dogs (mini dachshunds),and we have 2 border collies. and we have no kids. The only way we can take a vacation is to take all or the majority of our animals with us. Hotel rooms are pretty small and we love to travel and drive.

Edited by b-rabbit

Please forgive the thread hijack...

I can't answer your RV question, but I'm hoping your wife can answer mine.