Wiring an enclosed trailer

I just picked up a used 7x16. It has an A/c unit in it and the previous owner used extension cords/generator to run it. I would like to wire the whole trailer properly so that it can run off a 12v deep cycle marine batter or a generator. I want to have outlets to run lights, the A/C and a Tv/ps3 for the kids. I am an electrical beginner at best. Is this something that is not difficult to do and if so, how? The trailer is split in 2 with the front living quaters and back garage. I want to get power to both ends. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I searched and didnt find anything specific. If its a big deal, I am not opposed to getting an electrician to do it, but what would something like that cost?

What are your goals of switching it to 12volt? It sounds like you're looking to run AC things off DC, which will take a big inverter which will drain the battery quickly so you may need multiple batteries. In RVs the 12volt normally runs 12volts appliances (lights, exhaust fans, blower in propane heater, water pump, control of propane fridge. Generator is used for 120volt (coffee, TV, microwave, AC, toaster, etc.). Unless you set it up for only like single nights where you charge it at home and it will be enough until you get home again, you will need a generator to charge it. I would get a Honda or Yamaha super-quiet generator and run it how it's setup already. These projects wind up being 2x more complicated and 5x more expensive than the initial estimate, or at least mine do.

my goal would to be able to run the a/c and/or lights and tv without having to use a generator. I have a bigger generator and dont really want to lug it around. I understand after some searching that two 6 volt batteries connected is the way to go. 90% of it would be single overnights, sat for a sunday race, etc....we may go to a national and it would be a thurs-sunday deal but that would be once a year.