FMF fatty or SST with Power core2 or Shorty?

Hi everyone i have a 1999 yz125 and it lacks bottom end power really bad and then slams the powerband hard, i really have to wind it out due to the fact that it still has a stock piston, after i rebuild it shortly, i am going to be looking for exhaust, i mainly ride in wide open fields, with some jumps here and there, im looking for an exhaust that is going to extremely help the bottom and mid range power and give the top end a little more kick, i greatly appreciate any help Thank you

looking for an exhaust that is going to extremely help the bottom and mid range power and give the top end a little more kick

I'm no expert but I think you'll need to pick one....or maybe two from the above sentence but not all three. From your field riding seems like more top end would be best.

If you were doing a lot of trails with twists and turns I'd go for more bottom and mid. Let us know what you are really after which will make answering your question easier.

You're riding a 125, not gonna get much bottom end regardless. Ride it like you're supposed to, row that gearbox, fan the clutch, and keep it on the pipe. I'd recommend the Fatty over the SST for 1 simple reason, the outlet stinger on the Fatty is the same as the stock pipe, so you can run whatever silencer you want. The SST has a unique design that only works with the matching SST silencer.

I continue to be impressed with the amount of knowledge TT members have.....learn something every time I check out ThumperTalk.

ihave a shorty with sst, it SUCKS.250 2 stroke with no bottom end.

i put fatty on my rm125 and re jetted. it sucked. so idk, 125s a pretty gutless on low end no matter what. its like a 85 got to wind them out. you could try gearing though

You might need to play with your jetting, or you might need a top end. The SST is a good pipe, and the Shorty should help bottom end. What year/make is your 250?