Sign in to follow this  

What do you guys do to train off the bike

Probably because im not a motorcross star, I never go to the gym. I personally think its boring. I go for mountain bike rides all the time- it helps your cardio, strength, and balance(riding on a bridge made of 2x4's requires balance...). Plus mountain biking is a blast! :thumbsup:

I usually try to got 2-3 times a week after school

That was awesome, Ryan knows his stuff. I started training MMA last year, I was bored with weights and grinding out cardio workouts. The MMA has really upped my cardio, improved my joint pain, improved flexibilty, and I've dropped almost 20 pounds. I really enjoy learning and drilling technique, and sparring regularly has pushed me to work on both technique, stratety, and cardio. I'm not a young guy, so I have to relax and be cautious how I spend my energy, nothing sucks worse than burning your tank with several rounds left.

I just wish I could ride more than I get to. My favorite riding area is an hour and a half away, with my schedule I'm doing good to ride once a week, half the season.

That was awesome, Ryan knows his stuff. I started training MMA last year, I was bored with weights and grinding out cardio workouts. The MMA has really upped my cardio, improved my joint pain, improved flexibilty, and I've dropped almost 20 pounds. I really enjoy learning and drilling technique, and sparring regularly has pushed me to work on both technique, stratety, and cardio. I'm not a young guy, so I have to relax and be cautious how I spend my energy, nothing sucks worse than burning your tank with several rounds left.

I just wish I could ride more than I get to. My favorite riding area is an hour and a half away, with my schedule I'm doing good to ride once a week, half the season.

Where do you do MMA? i've been looking to get into it some bit,