No toil filters

Who has an opinion on the no toil system? I have just started using it, not sure if it is the best way to go. Sure cleans up nice. Anything to watch out for?

Been using it for 3 years 80 hrs on motor, no issues. I do clean it after each ride, but what the hey, it's easy.

How could it not be a good way to go? I've been using them for about 2 yrs now and have never had any issues?

How could it not be a good way to go? I've been using them for about 2 yrs now and have never had any issues?

x2 also pretty sure i noticed a power increase on my 03 yz450

Best way to go if you not gonna run factory filter IMO. Cheap and durable!

i have been running them on all my bikes for 6+ years. love it never had any problem. the only thing i can say is make sure you oil them 4-5 hr in advance before putting them in your bike.

The filters are on par with all the other top filter manufacturers but the ease of cleaning is out of this world! Been using them for 3+ years and will never go back to conventional petroleum based filter oil.

i have been running them on all my bikes for 6+ years. love it never had any problem. the only thing i can say is make sure you oil them 4-5 hr in advance before putting them in your bike.

That is the key. If you are using the new evolution oil it takes longer to set up because there is no alcohol in it like the original version. And you can use oxyclean to clean it up.:thumbsup:

I don't recommend no-toil unless you service the filter the day before every single ride.

I was a no-toil user until dirt sucked through the filter of a bike that sat for a few weeks before it was ridden. The oil migrated to the bottom of the filter over time, leaving the top of the filter dry. When I rode it on a dry sand track, dirt pulled through the top of the filter. I've been oiling filters for 40 years and that's the only time I've ever sucked dirt through a filter. Back to Maxima FFT and Belray filter oils for me.