Tapped after 2 laps!!

Ok,i ride some mx and mostly Gp's.I am a beginner and i am getting faster as im in our Nov class and i finish around 8-12th every race..My question is ,,What can i do to have more energy and last longer without being exhausted??I mean the last 2 Gp's i was tapped by the 2nd lap(granted it was 90deg outside)..But i literally had to stop for a minute to shake my hands (numb) and catch my breath..What can take or drink as a supplement??I run and work out all of the time..Any suggestions??Oh ya im riding a 300 Ktm..Im 6-1 175..Thanks

'll give you a clue. It starts with an e and ends with an e. e_e____e. It is a dirty word. :thumbsup:

exercise more especially cardio. drink water. it will stop the numbness and if you have to catch your breath after two laps you are out of shape. run or swim or bicycle. its the only way

Exercise??I do that all the time..I run about 1mi every other day..And i work out on bowflex the other days..I think im holding my breaTH and squeezing toooo hard on the grips??cause usually the first lap or two im riding way over my head trying to be "fast"..The heat and full gear isnt helping..Ill try more cardio and hydrate more..One thing i forget to mention is i do drink a cup of coffee early morning before races..I usually race around 12- or 2..(diuretic) So maybe i need to lay off the coffee and soda..I dont smoke...Anyways,thanks..Guess im looking for some kind of supplement to help stamina levels..

look the best way to get into shape for riding is for the most part riding the mx track. you can go do all the cardio you can and it will help but does not compare to mx. just turn laps

Do you lift for strength or endurance? You should be super-setting stuff and do 15-20 reps with cardio mix in. Anything 12 reps or under with a long break(a minute or more) between sets is for building muscle (off season).

get some creotine its called ravage. that shit is ridiculous. its like legal steroids bro ha