Please Help

Alright so here is the problem. I just installed the power up kit on my carb of my 230f. My throttle cables got all screwed up from taking them off to work on the carb. I am new to working on bikes so please bare with me. After trying to put everything back to the way it was my throttle will turn but will not swing back at all. I checked the throttle plate before I plugged the cables back in and the spring was working perfectly fine. I do not know what to do or what to adjust and this is completely frustrating. Especially since the fact it is probably something so easy to fix. This is the only thing standing in my way of riding my bike again. Thanks

You simply need to work your way in reverse of your assembly. At one point you mention the carb returned correctly. At some point something happened to cause the binding. Remove the fuel tank and work your way back until you discover the problem. As you said, it is likely something simple. Good luck!

You could always simplify things by completely removing the RETURN cable as it is not really required:ride:

If you want to keep both cables they are either damaged, trapped or binding against each other and need adjusting

I would remove the throttle tube and see if the cables will pull by hand (one pulls out and pulls the other one in)

Ian

See the problem is my dumb ass did not take a look at where everything was adjusted before undoing it all. To be honest I am not even sure how to adjust the throttle cable bolts and stuff even though I tried for a while. The throttle plate with the spring is working fine. Does anybody have a website or a simple guide to look onto to learn how to adjust push/pull throttle cables.