01 Yz125 Wet fouling

Hello I am new to 2-strokes so I need the help.

Okay so heres my problem; I ride for about 30 minutes and everything is fine and the bike runs well. Then when I get off and come back to start it up again it won't start. If I wait a couple of hours or so sometimes I can get it to fire, but after about 100 yards it starts to bog down and stops. After that I can't get it to fire at all. When I put in a knew spark plug the whole cycle repeats itself. Also, oil is dripping out my silencer.

I have cleaned the carb, still no dice. I was using BR9ES plugs. After doing research I bought BR8ES plugs to see if that will fix the problem. If anyone has any ideas to fix my issue that would be wonderful.

Hi there

how do you ride it, on the pipe or lugging it around?

Regards

Arnego2

It either needs to be ridden higher in the rpm range,needs to be rejetted, or if you ride tight technical stuff I would run a br8EG spark plug.

I ride it in the trails, but i try and rip it lower gears as much as possible.

If I were to rejet it, would it stop fouling plugs when I am not riding as hard?

OMG! What a perfect day to log on! I was literally working on my '99 yz125 last night and found that after the new top end, there was oil dripping out the silencer which had bad o-rings so i replaced - However I'm sure it's still dripping.

And after a while of riding, or if it was shut off the bike would bog down until it died only to find the spark plug was dripping wet and black. New spark plug and the bike is back to normal!

The Manual says could be due to overly - rich fuel condition. What kind of jetting changes should we be looking at? Is this something the fuel screw can fix? Or do I need to change jet sizes?

It is oil or fuel what wets your plug? Does the bike smoke grey, white or blue-ish?

regards

Arnego2