I need to turn better!

Well here it is.....I have been racing now for nine years straight and practing time in between races and I have the latest Smart performance kit in my 2010 450 yami with the special fluid in it. I love the way the forks feel and the suspension feels but there is just something missing that I just cant figure out.

I am missing one thing that has me stumped to the gills. At the regular MX tracks that I ride here in VA,NC,TN get pretty chewed up by the 2nd moto.

They get breaking bumps that are 7 and 8 inches deep the track gets rutted and the edges of the jumps get chewed up and pretty much your typical MX track.

With this kit in it and the fluid my bike does well above exceptional in the breaking bumps and chewed up edges of the jumps and on the landings of big jumps. I can hang on to the best of em from the starting gate to about three turns into the track and after that its .........see ya!

For some reason my bike seems to do well every where but in the turns. If the turn is rutted my front wheel all ways wants to climb up out of the rut.

If its a right hand turn that is banked or has a built up berm it wants swing wide and dont want to settle in at the rear as to where you could rail it.

What I mean is.....seems like the rear could soak up some more (squat) so when you got to the apex of the turn you could just gas it hard and shoot out.

There has to be something to do with the forks or suspension that is holing me back cause just this sunday down in NC at Windy Hill MX which is a sand track I was in 4 place till about the 2nd turn out of 23 riders and wound up finishing 17th.