Sign in to follow this  

CRF150R or CRF250R

Hey guys!

Alright so ill start with saying im a pretty advanced rider! I have been riding for 4+ years on a CRF100F, and have around 2 hours on my friends CRF150R and a little on a KTM 85SX. I absolutely love his 150R... though im 5ft 7in and around 130 lbs and i think ive basically outgrown this bike. Money isnt a factor because i found two amazing deals. What do you guys think? I do mostly trail riding, woods riding, home mx track riding and want to get to some MX parks. I defiently want a MX bike so please dont reply saying to get a trail bike. Also my dad keeps saying he doesnt want me to get a 250 even though all of the 4 years i have been riding he has never watched me once except doing a lap or two in the backyard. How can i convince him? Wouldnt you guys agree its better to grow into a 250r then out of (even though i alreayd have) a 150r. I want this to be my last dirtbike so if i get a 150r i dont want to be buying a 250 in 6 months.

Also the 150R will be the regular verison, NOT the expert!

Thanks!

Well either way, this new dirtbike you get will not be your last dirtbike. I would get the 250.

Yes it most likely won't be my last dirtbike. By last dirtbike I meantg last dirtbike until I go to college, which will be in two years as I am currently 16. So at this age I believe I should be redy for a 250.

Anyone else have any opinions?

Thanks!

I think you have already made up your mind, so get a 250f. If your Dad wants you to get a different bike then I guess it comes down to who's money is being spent....either way enjoy what you have :thumbsup:

Why not a 125 2 stroke? That resolves the "250" issue and still gets you a bike that you won't outgrow. If you're like lots of guys, you'll be growing quite a bit over the next few years.