My poor bike, I pulled stupid move today, now paying for it.

So...the other day my girlfriend got a new bike and was getting antsy to take it out for a spin. So we decide to go for a quick ride before we went to work this afternoon. We went out to a little off-road park that is real close to my house. I don't like riding out there due too a lot of people I know getting hurt, and the terrain being really hard on tires. The area is mostly hard pack, with some gravel and larger rocks, but we were pressed for time and it sounded fun at the time. It is mostly geared towards quads and 4x4's.

So we unloaded the bikes and rode for about 30 minutes, not having much fun, but better than not riding at all. Haha Well, due to my boredom I think this will be a good time to practice a few wheelies. I'm not really good at wheelies, but I have been getting some tips and trying them every so often. I was getting to the point of being able to loft the front wheel and maintain it for a bit in 2nd gear. Well, I got cocky and figured I would try to see if it was just as easy in 3rd. So I am trucking right along, and give her some gas over a little bump front wheel comes up nicely, but I slam into a pothole and panic grab the throttle, well...you can probably guess what happened. Bike keeps accelerating and I get thrown off the rear end. Slid for quite a ways on my chest and did 3 complete rolls before ending up on my back. So I jump up, run over to my bike and pick it up when I realize "Damn! My foot hurts...oh and my elbow! Oh and my knee!" :thumbsup: